Coming Soon!

Always a Bridesmaid, Never the Bride.
For shy, dumpy, and awkward, thirty-something, Megan Blanchet, life has yet to begin.
Stuck in a rut, for years she’s watched from the sidelines as others found true love and happiness.
At the wedding of her best friend, Beatrice, she’s approached by the devilishly handsome, charismatic, and well-known player, Storm Bloom.
He’s immediately enchanted by Megan, and despite her reluctance, whisks her onto the dancefloor.
As the music reaches its crescendo and jaws drop in disbelief that Storm could ever be interested in her, he steals a kiss, setting in motion a chain of events that rocks Megan’s last vestige of confidence to the core.
Convincing herself that Storm’s interest in her to be that of folly, she initially pushes him away. But allowing her guard to slip, even momentarily, his words strike a chord deep within her heart, and although she’s terrified of making a fool of herself, she offers him one chance to prove there’s more to him than his bad boy reputation would lead her to believe.

I hate baseball, and no matter how hostile and absolute that particular word is, it’s the only way I know how to express my feelings about the sport that has brought so much pain to my family.

My unpopular loathing for America’s favorite pastime wasn’t always the case. As a little leaguer, I eagerly awaited opening day alongside my teammates. But as I grew older, my enthusiasm faded and was replaced by predictable disappointment.

I began to resent the hours I spent practicing and dreaded game days. They were just another reminder of broken promises. Each time my father said he’d be at my game and didn’t show, it chipped away at any hope of having a relationship with him.

I’ll give him some credit, though. He taught me a few of life’s cruel lessons that I carry with me to this day. First, that trust is earned by one’s actions, not words. The other was to never put the key to your happiness in someone else’s hands.

Immortality is LIVE!

They call me crazy, lethal—psychotic.

I’m all those things and more.

The darkness calls to me, sending me spiraling out of control.

But one woman calms me, bringing me back from the edge when I’m about to lose it.

She’s my savior in every way possible.

But she doesn’t even know I exist. Yet.

I see the way she struggles, trying to maintain her sanity.

I won’t let her go down the same path as my mother.

She won’t be another statistic.

There’s only one thing for me to do—take her.

%d bloggers like this: